Playing Catchup

Boy Am I falling behind!  Our internet expired the day before we left Hawaii and I didn’t get to show you my last 2 gifts from Stampin’ Up!

aloha-necklace

This is a silver necklace created by a local artist in Hawaii.  It is such a thoughtful keepsake and I have worn it since.

sarong

These sarongs were delivered to our door also!  Some received pink like mine and some red.  I watched some videos on YouTube to figure out how to tie and wear it to the Luau that night but…it was So Wrong!  I looked like a sack of potatoes…

girls-luau

The Luau was fabulous! These adorable girls met us at the entry and gave us necklaces.

poi

Stampin’ Up had grass huts set up with demonstrations of local foods and crafts.  This is the Poi Pounder – he showed us how the taro root becomes Poi.  (not very tasty but to each his own!)

food

Of course, the food was endless!

entertainment

And the entertainment was spectacular and lasted for several hours!hawaii-tuesday-zip-mtakes-002

We will miss our view from our room but it is great to be home, too!

Linda

This entry was posted in Stampin' Up Incentive Trips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Playing Catchup

  1. Thanks for sharing your trip. It looks wonderful!

  2. Laurie in Lake Elmo says:

    Am I the only one hearing Hawaiian music? The pictures are spectacular. Glad you had a wonderful trip. Thank you for sharing pictures.

  3. Christine says:

    wish it would have been on Oahu and I could have met such a talented lady!
    Looks like you had fun. I really liked your stickers that you recieved.. I wish they would sell that too!

  4. Anne Giblin says:

    What great pictures. I am so happy to see great talent and business rewarded. You are terrific. My stamping has flourished since I found stamping school.

  5. Sharon in Camas says:

    Thanks for sharing. Sounds like you had a great time. I just love Hawaii. This is the first year, well it just started, but we usually go a couple times a year. I love it there.

Leave a public comment here or email me at linda@stampingschool.com to reach me directly!

