Kisses, Compliments of Stampin’ Up!

Being a Stampin’ Up demonstrator, I receive a great magazine in the mail called Stampin’ Success.  I can’t wait til it gets to my mailbox mid month, full of ideas, gorgeous color pictures and business ideas, too.   I counted 35 project ideas just in this month’s copy and that doesn’t count all the articles – just the pics!

I thought you’d like to get a glimpse of how Stampin’ Up inspires me each month  so I’m sharing one that is an extra online project for  March  (I wish I could share the artist’s name but it isn’t listed)

Created by Stampin' Up for March Stampin' Success magazine. All images copyright Stampin' Up!

See the Kisses note card?  It’s the little white card stock die cut note.  These are so cute and add that little extra somethin’! They come 20 cards in a  package for $3.95   (square glassine envelopes avail too)

Here is the recipe, supplied by Stampin ‘Up:

Paper

  • Old Olive card stock: 8-1/2″ x 5-1/2″, 3″ x 5-1/2″
  • Sweet Pea Designer Series paper stack: 1″ x 5-1/2″, 2″ x 2″
  • Sending Love Kisses Notes

Ink

  • Chocolate Chip Classic Stampin’ Pad

Accessories & Tools

  • Old Olive 5/8″ satin ribbon
  • Sweet Pea stitched felt
  • Stampin’ Dimensionals
  • Crochet thread
  • Hole punch

Instructions:

Instructions
  1. Trace circle (2-1/2″ in diameter) on Old Olive card stock (3″ x 5-1/2″). Punch holes evenly spaced around traced circle using hole punch. Turn card stock over, and adhere to Old Olive card.
  2. Adhere Sweet Pea Designer Series paper (1″ x 5-1/2″) to card.
  3. Wrap Old Olive 5/8″ satin ribbon around front of card, and adhere ends to inside of card. Tie crochet thread around ribbon on front of card. Tie separate piece of Old Olive 5/8″ satin ribbon in knot, and adhere to ribbon on card over crochet thread.
  4. Stamp “thanks so much” in Chocolate Chip ink on Sending Love Kisses Note. Cut tree images out of Sweet Pea Designer Series paper (2″ x 2″), and adhere to Kisses Note using Stampin’ Dimensionals. Adhere piece to card using Stampin’ Dimensionals.
  5. Adhere Sweet Pea stitched felt to card.

Hope you enjoyed the idea, compliments of Stampin’ Up and their design team!

Linda

This entry was posted in Swaps & Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kisses, Compliments of Stampin’ Up!

  1. Kit Marie says:

    Wonderful project. Very creative. So good of you to share and include all the details!

  2. Diane Young says:

    I’m a demonstrator too and I have the March Stampin’ Success but I can’t find the project you’ve shown. Is the magazine different in Canada? I also can’t find the Sending Love Kisses Notes in my 2009/2010 Idea Book. Can you tell me what the product number is?

Leave a public comment here or email me at linda@stampingschool.com to reach me directly!

