Stampin’ Up Convention: Candy Land

I REALLY wish y’all could see what SU has done with an amazing display called Color Confections.  It is astounding and the work that went into it to create what I call a Candy Land of paper!

There are 6 ( i think) cabinets filled with handmade paper confections.  It would take me forever to post all the pics individually so I’m inserting a slide show.  Every cabinet featured different colors – really look at all the details on the candy, cupcakes, and goodies!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

p.s. something has changed with my blog feeds and I can’t figure it out – I have my blog posts set up to send out only one per day but for some reason, you are getting all of them!  I don’t know what changed and my settings are still the same, so I apologize. You can un-sub this week while I’m a posting mad woman and then re-sub next week when I’m back to my weekly routine!

This entry was posted in SU events. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Stampin’ Up Convention: Candy Land

  1. Kristine says:

    Thank you so much for the fabulous slide show!! I can’t wait to see what you post today!!

  2. lindastamps says:

    Glad the slideshow worked! Today is the general session so I’m excited to see what they have to show us!

    Linda

  3. Mary Atwood says:

    Wow, wow, wow! Your slideshow is fabulous! Makes me feel like I am there! Thanks so much!

  4. Jan says:

    Excellent slidshow! BTW, I only received this 1 post from you today. Have a great time at convention.

  5. Sherry Weldy says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this! How incredibly cool! It’s just awesome that you take the time to post your pics for those of us who couldn’t go this year!
    Have a blast, Linda!

  6. stamperbeth says:

    Thanks so much for sharing your pics. I’m living vicariously through your pictures since I wasn’t able to go.
    Thanks!!

  7. Nancy Rousseau says:

    Candy Land is just beautiful. Someone was very creative. I’ve never seen anything like this. Have a great time. Thanks

  8. Claire says:

    Oh, that is a great display! Some truly talented people and a lot of time went into that. Thanks for sharing!

  9. Cheryl says:

    WOW! That is so awesome! Thank you so much for taking ALL those photos and posting for those who could not be there! What a wonderful vicarious thrill!! I will watch it many times!!! THANK YOU!

  10. Wow!!! Thank you so much for sharing for those of us that couldn’t go.

    Thanks!

  11. Fay Chave says:

    Thank you for the slide show, lots of yummy stuff!!

  12. Denise Johnson says:

    Wow!!! How fantastic.

  13. Jolynda says:

    This is just so over the top !!!!!

  14. Toni Ballesteros says:

    I am so jealous–it looks so awesome. Thanks for keeping us informed :).

  15. Diane McVey says:

    A*M*A*Z*I*N*G*!!! SURE WISH WE COULD HAVE BEEN THERE, TOO!!!

Leave a public comment here or email me at linda@stampingschool.com to reach me directly!

