Video: Page 181 Stampin’ Up Catty Jolly Sample

I had requests for Stamping School to do this card and lookie,  SU did it for me!  Watch Shannon West create this fun card with the Simply Scored board!

Locals, we’ll be making this card this month!

Linda

This entry was posted in Technique Video Page. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Video: Page 181 Stampin’ Up Catty Jolly Sample

  1. Sarah says:

    MEGA COOL MISS LINDA!!!

  2. abeautifulscrapbook says:

    Hi Linda!

    I am way to anal for the way that card closes lol! I love it but I had to redo it..works great. Just score 1/8″ from what would be the fold line…so 4 and 1/8″ and 4 and 3/8″ and fold it like a little book with a spine. The folded “tree” papers fit in there perfectly and it is easier to get them lined up when you line them up to the score line. FUN FUN FUN card to make!

    Thanks for the video!

    Mary Ellen Harrison

  3. Love this card. Would love to see what your idea is for the front. I saw this in the catalog and wanted to make it, now I can. Thanks for sharing the video.

  4. The front I am keeping super simple, just a framed greeting. I want the inside to be the wow!

    Linda Heller

  5. Bernadette says:

    I am doing this card at my next card class in 2 weeks. My ladies are very excited about it.

  6. Teresa says:

    YAY!! So cute! Thanks for posting this!!!!

  7. Anonymous says:

    Love the card but I can’t figure out how to make the star at the top of the tree. Do you have any instructions/suggestions for how to do this?

  8. punch 3 stars and then fold them in half. glue the folded sides together!

Leave a public comment here or email me at linda@stampingschool.com to reach me directly!

