Inspiration and Weekly Deals

Here are this week’s weekly deals!  Scroll down for some recent swaps and a little inspiration, too.

weekly deals 3-4

To see the details, click HERE

Click on Weekly Deals or you can browse the clearance rack, too!

Matt and I have our 9 year anniversary this week!  On our first date we ate dinner then walked over to a book store. We sat on a bench and looked at magazines together.  I showed him stamp magazines and explained what I did and he showed me Drum magazines.  Kind of a funny thing to do on a first date but it was so easy and comfortable that I knew he was special. (AND the fact that he didn’t snicker when I showed him the stamp magazines!)

On to the stamps!

20140304-075830.jpg

This is a Z fold card I stamped recently, using the Vivid Vases, watercolor paper, and modern Medley.  I colored with inks and Aquapainters.

20140304-075842.jpg

20140304-080059.jpgLOVE this swap I received from Kimberly Allen.   She used Core’dinations paper embossed with the mosaic folder, sanded and watercolored the Peaceful Petals flowers.

20140304-080105.jpgSee how she colored the leaf in yellow first then added green?  Really makes it pop.

20140304-080114.jpg

Remmeber the old technique Spirelli?  Julie Ross, a demo on our team here in FL, made this fun card.

Our Starburst Framelits are perfect for it!

Go Stamp Something!

Linda

This entry was posted in Swaps & Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Inspiration and Weekly Deals

  1. Sheila L says:

    Happy Anniversary. Love the cards.

  2. bahrch@embarqmail.com says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! We just celebrated our 50th Valentines day…OMG it’s been that long…. Lov Barb

  3. Awww, what a nice story of how you and Matt met. Happy Anniversary! I met my one and only late in life(39!) and we will celebrate just two years of marriage later this year. I am curious, how long have you been with Stampin’ up? – Kristal Bell

  4. Thanks Kristal! I’ve been in a bit over 14 years. How about you?

    Linda

  5. Well I am just a purchaser of Stampin’ up 😉 but I was first introduced in 2003, so 11 years ago I believe. I took a long hiatus from crafting until two years ago and now my supplies have exploded. 🙂 My only crafting spot is my bedroom too so it is quite interesting finding a place for everything!

  6. That is a tough one! One year i had put in a Murphy bed with 2 huge cabinets on each side so i’d have more room!

    Linda

  7. Sharie W says:

    Happy Anniversary Matt and Linda, love your story. you know its right and very special when you get joy from the simple things .. My hubby and I celebrate our 37th (wow amazing) on Sunday the 9th. Thanks for all your inspirations.. I’m in California and can get Stamping School posts late on Saturday night.. I so look forward to it each Saturday and am never disappointed. Thanks for all you both do! What a team..

  8. Thanks for the sweet note and Happy Anniversary to you, too!

    Linda

  9. LindaBabe says:

    Congratulations on your Anniversary! May you have many more happy years together.

  10. Cathy Caines says:

    Congrats on your anni!! I am loving these cards and the cute use of the spirelli!!! Awesome… i hear its making a comeback somehow!!!

  11. It all does come back around, doesn’t it? Thx for the anniversary wishes 🙂

    Linda

Leave a public comment here or email me at linda@stampingschool.com to reach me directly!

