Mojo Monday 415: Gift Card Holder

mojo 91415

Good Morning!

 It’s a crisp 55 degrees this morning in North Carolina.  I jumped right outta bed and felt creative!  I”m loving the cool weather and actually wore a sweater yesterday 🙂

This is a fun sketch for Mojo Monday this week.  I immediately saw a gift card pocket:

mojo415

Truth be told,  it fits better in  the vertical orientation but I was trying to be different, which ended up being just difficult.   I had already cut down my side layer of the lights and so I committed!

I used Soft Sky, Night of Navy and some red foil paper – all Stampin’ Up.

There is a great greeting set that is fun and happy in the Holiday catalog. It’s photopolymer, which is nice. It’s called Oh What Fun.

Product List

I leave for the SU Founders trip in 2 days and much to do!  I have 125 swaps to make before I go so I’d better get busy!

Linda

This entry was posted in Front Page. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mojo Monday 415: Gift Card Holder

  1. diannescards says:

    I love that Designer paper paired with Soft Sky! Great combo!

  2. hobbstamper says:

    LOL Claire! We are all spoiled by Linda’s how-to videos!

  3. Nancy says:

    Great gift card holder. Enjoy the wonderful weather. It will soon be beautiful with all the fall colors. It is my favorite time of the year.

  4. Lori says:

    What a great idea to turn the tag element into a gift card holder! Thanks for joining us at Mojo Monday.

  5. Thanks for the inspiration!

  6. I like be those colors together too !

  7. It’s just a pocket holding the gift card

  8. Vervegirl says:

    This is just beautiful! Love the colors. Thanks for playing along with Mojo Monday!

  9. Thanks so much! Love your sketches!

  10. Pat (mspfd) says:

    This looks fabulous. I think daring to be different works with this sketch.

Leave a public comment here or email me at linda@stampingschool.com to reach me directly!

