Paper Stack Idea #4: Origami Gift Pouches

IMG_3888.JPG

Created by Linda Heller http://www.Lindastamps.com

These are SO easy but are still a hit when you give them away filled with goodies!

The green one above begins with an 8″ x 8″ square of paper.  Here is a quick video for how to make it!

Here are the different sizes:  Red pouch uses 12 x 12 paper and pouch is 7″ wide x 8-1/2″ tall. Green is 8×8 paper and pouch is 4-1/2″ wide x 6″ tall.  Blue is 6×6 paper and pouch is 3-1/2″ x 4-1/4″.

I used the Brights Paper Stack for the samples.

Give them a try!

Linda

This entry was posted in Front Page. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Paper Stack Idea #4: Origami Gift Pouches

  1. cottage5038 says:

    Oh thanks! I will give them a try. The paper with the tiny flowers is the paper I wanted that stamp set for that you are sending me. I saw it used by Brian King and saw that it really went well because of the flowers on the thank you stamp and I will need to make some thank you cards. I’m not a big fan of that DSP but that was one design I could use to case Brian’s card. Now I can use some to make these little treat cups.

    Claire

  2. sonny peterson says:

    Love this little treat holder . Saw Susan Itell do it ,but I love that you gave different sizes PLUS you stapled it on the front (love It) Also I just love that new little flower die with it`s dimensional petals !!
    Have not gotten it yet !! Would love to see you do a video on them. Loved the vine one you did on Stamping School !!

  3. Linda Heller says:

    Thanks, Sonny! I’ve done 2 videos so far on Stamping School using those new Botanicals!

Leave a public comment here or email me at linda@stampingschool.com to reach me directly!

